Off the loom 03/19/7

I finished the following this past week!

 

 

First up is a purse I invented by mistake! Using Moda-dea Cache #788 yarn, I used figure eight cast on, then the double sided stockinette stitch on a 30″ loom I purchased on ebay from Craftmainia. I made a piece of ten rows to make the decorative flap, then stitched it all together. I love the way it turned out!Cache Purse

 

Next, I have a bangle bag (pattern is from “Learn to Knit on Circle Looms” book.” This is a fun and quick pattern, I will make many more!

 

Bangle Bag

Next up is another experiment bag I came up with using Bernat Bling bling yarn and green KK.

Bling Bling bag

This bag is almost completed! It is from loom class. Isela’s carmelita bag. I was so excited to receive my AJAL loom so that I could make this bag! I need to cast off, and make the icord handle. Then the scary part, felting it. I just don’t have the nerve to felt it yet! LOL

Carmelita Bag

Because I am new to felting, and its scary, I decided to make a small basket to felt with the same Noro Kureyon yarn that the Carmelita bag is made out of and felt it first. Here is a picture before felting. Oh I hope it looks this good when it is felted!

Not yet felted basket

And last but not least, a cell phone bag for the trade on yahoo group http://groups.yahoo.com/group/loomknittingexchange/

 

2 responses to “Off the loom 03/19/7

  1. Your Carmelita bag turned out excellent! You have given me hope that there truly is an end to this project! The stitch takes forever… and of course I am so impatient!
    I’ve done approx 3-4 inches… only 10-11 inches more to go!
    Yours doesn’t look like it shrunk too much during the felting process. That’s one of my fears! I am spending days & days (weeks) knitting this bag. If I shrink it to the size of a cell phone case I’ll be very upset đŸ˜®

  2. thanks! This was a fun project!

    I did not do the upside down perl (knit stitch) on my bag. I used the e-wrap. I started out with the knit stitch, but I just couldn’t get the hang of it. After I finished this bag, I started another with the knit stitch, and I’ve got the hang of it now!

    My bag shrunk close to an inch, I’d say. I only ran it through the wash twice, for 10 minutes each.

    Good luck with your bag! I can’t wait to see it!

    Tamara

Leave a Reply

