Merry Christmas in May to meeeeeeee!!

Yahoo!! I am so excited! My order from Paradise Fibers arrived today!!! I am like a girl on Christmas day! I don’t know where to start. I’ve been just admiring it all for hours now!

Ashford Knitting/Weaving Loom

view a video on this loom at Ashford

Ashford Loom items

Ashford Loom

 

 

I can hardly stand how happy I am! I’ve already read the Ashford Book of Weaving for Knitters. It is full of ideas for making 25 different scarves, with yarns I already have in my stash! The manual that comes with the loom is awesome. Detailed instructions with step by step pictures! The loom is very light weight and you fold up the loom at anytime with your weaving in place and take it with you. SWOOOOOON!!!!

Drop Spindle Kit

A wonderful introduction to hand spinning! Making your own yarn from scratch. It will be such a thrill to complete my first spun wool!

Drop Spindle Kit

 

I finished the first section of my baby blanket! No grandchildren in sight yet, but I will be a prepared Grandma when the time comes!!

baby blanket section 1

 

What a great day!!!!

Leave a Reply

