Laughter is the best medicine

Graduating son was kind enough to share mono with me, so I spent the day yesterday in bed, with absolutely no energy whatsoever! I did take the time to download a few new-to-me podcasts and had a great time listening to Marly’s Yarn Thing! What a hoot! I would just love to hang out with her and her friends! I just love listening to people laugh!

laughter

Thankfully my little Dell laptop still works, because after the podcast I went blog reading to all the links from all the podcasts I’ve joined. Okay, so now I am collecting not only yarn, looms, and books, but also podcasts and blogs! Life is good.

Thanks to Marly, I have another new favorite yarn online store. Check out LittleKnits! Some of the best yarn deals I’ve ever seen on the internet! Quality names you want and you can buy them in bags!!!!!! wooooooooooo hooooooooo!

Even though I had no energy, I did start my first baby sweater. It’s Brocade Baby Sweater from Isela’s new book “Loom Knitting Primer.” I received an email from my Aunt in Texas that announced my cousin’s new baby boy. Yahooo! I can knit baby stuff without getting evil glances from my not-yet-ready-for-parenthood sons!

I wanted to pass on a great tip I got from Marly’s podcast…I’m going to take my knitting books to Kinko’s and and have them rebound with wire binding so I can then lay the book flat while knitting! What a great idea!

Laughter is the best medicine

Feeling better today, thankfully! Party for graduating son is Sunday! I was afraid we were going to have to call it off with both myself and hubby sick. Party on!

 

Leave a Reply

