The Satellite Sisters Podcast


I am the only female in my family, and it has always been that way. I have two brothers, three sons and one husband. I have never had a sister, I’ve always wanted a sister. Truth be told, I’ve instructed my sons since the age of four that they MUST produce girls, lots of them…I’m still waiting, and its going to be a long wait. I need some sisters in my life!!!!

Well…I’ve decided to adopt not one, but five real sisters as my sisters. These sisters have a radio show, which unfortunately is not on any stations here in the St Louis area. Nor do I have satellite radio, but I do have an iPod and I discovered their podcast today.

satellite sistersWho are the Satellite Sisters? Find them here.The Satellite Sisters are five real sisters: Julie, Liz, Sheila, Monica and Lian Dolan. After growing up in the same Connecticut house with two parents, three brothers and one black lab, they went off to lead very different adult lives, only to come back together in their 30’s and 40’s to create The Satellite Sisters.

The Dolan sisters have been married, single and divorced. They have older kids, little kids and no kids. They have worked as teachers and nurses, Fortune 500 business leaders and major university admissions directors, school auction chairwomen and team moms.

They are news junkies, People Magazine subscribers and lovers of great books. They have lived in big cites and small towns, in America and abroad. It is these lives and experiences and knowledge and opinions that the Satellite Sisters bring to their radio conversations every day from their posts in three very different cities.

News. Talk. Laughs. The Satellite Sisters tackle the world one cup of coffee at a time.

Leave a Reply

