What a Grand Scarf

Yummy yarn cakes

Yarn Cakes 1

I have been just LOVING this pattern and yarn. The yarn is Lindon Merino in the Siofra colorway from three Irish girls. I have purchased several of the girls yarns, and they are all just to die for! Their store has become my favorite place to buy yarn online. Check them out!!! I am so excited that my wait on their waiting list for their yarn of the month club is over! I can’t wait to get my first club shipment!

grandscarf#1

The pattern is named “Baby, What a Grand Alpaca Scarf”, it is a free knitting pattern I found here. It is a very simple, easy to follow pattern. If you can knit, purl and slip a stitch, you can loom (or needle knit) this awesome pattern! I love how this pattern is working out….the checkerboard little boxes created really highlight this awesome yarn! I am using a regular gauge Wonderloom made by Decor Accents Inc.. It has fast become my favorite loom to knit with. Check it out here.

I just love making yarn cakes, still no luck on finding a job as a yarn cake maker…I won’t give up hope that I’ll find a job I love as much as I love making yarn cakes!

Yarn Cakes

My best friend Shelly even enjoyed making a yarn cake with my swift yesterday! I also gave her a short lesson on how to weave on my Ashford Knitters Loom! She did a great job, and I’m hoping it spiked her interest in the yarn loving world!

One response to “What a Grand Scarf

  1. I love your yarn cakes too.

Leave a Reply

