Grand Scarf FO & Crochet Purse

 

The Grand Scarf is complete! I love how it turned out! I can’t wait to purchase more yarn from the three irish girls! Son #1 is my handsome model!

 

I was looking through my stash last night, and found 3 balls of Southwest Trading Company Karaoke 50% soysilk 50% wool yarn. I just loved the feel of the yarn. I picked up a H crochet hook and was just going to make a little swatch to see how the yarn looked worked up. Well, I enjoyed working with the yarn so much that I just kept crocheting! I’ll have a cute little purse by tomorrow!

 

Mind you, I haven’t really crocheted since I was 12, other than an edge here or there. So I really have no idea how I will finish this little purse. But, I’m resourceful, I’ll figure something out!

Here is the finished purse! Crochet is really fast, compared to knitting! This purse was using only the single crochet, so nothing complicated.

 

One response to “Grand Scarf FO & Crochet Purse

  1. cute purse! (Of course, handsome son too). I have lots of handles that need purses.
    Alice

Leave a Reply

