Distractions

I really meant to get my Beka loom completely warped and start weaving yesterday. Really I did. Instead, a friend and her kids came over to swim, then…

I just HAD to cast on a scarf for College Son #1 with Autum Forest Malabrigo. This is my first time knitting with Malabrigo. I’ve got to tell you, I totally love this yarn! I love it so much that I even thought I could forego ANY other yarn for months if I could only buy more Malabrigo! uh huh, yeah.

I did get some of the warp re-tied.

I’m off to Six Flags with the same friend and her kids today, so hopefully I’ll get back to my Beka loom this weekend!

 

One response to “Distractions

  1. Thank you for posting a picture of your tie-on! I started weaving on a Schacht Flip (which has a separate rod for tying on) and couldn’t quite wrap my brain around what all the little plastic slots were for on the Beka. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

