World Sheep Festival – Bethel, MO

Yeah, I’m cute!

These pretty sheep had just had a bath. I spoke to the young gentleman that was showing them. I asked him why the sheep had on the jackets. He said that they had just washed the sheep and they wanted to keep them clean to show. He also said that given the chance, the sheep will roll around and get dirty very quickly! I asked him what they use to wash the sheep and he said that they use dawn dish washing detergent. He pulled up their jackets so that I could take these pictures.

I snuck in a picture with the pink ribbon winner!

The yarn and fiber art area of the festival was really small. I did find one station that was interesting:

Rosie of Applewood Farms’ Woolery

allowed me to photograph her beautiful Wagon Wheel Rug.

It is so pretty! I’d never seen anything like it before.

Leave a Reply

