Corrugating

 

I’ve been busy knitting along on my Corrugated scarf. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had to rip back and re-do. I’m really not a perfectionist, but if you make a mistake in this scarf, it is very easy to see…because the slip stitches line up so pretty! So, I have to be very careful and make sure I am on track after each and every row. All a part of being new to needle knitting I guess.I had one episode where I had ripped back, and apparently put the knitting back onto the needles backwards. I didn’t figure that out until I was five or six rows further. So rip, rip, rip.

I’m now up to 12 inches. This is going to be one cherished scarf by the time I finish!

I am futher along on my ripple scarf that I am loom knitting. It too is turning out so pretty! Funny, I just noticed how close in color these two scarves are.

I started listening to a new-to-me podcast: Quirky Nomads by Sage Tyrtle. I totally love it! Especially the Quirky Quizes. Brenda Dayne of Cast On is hysterical on the quizes. Talk about competitive!

3 responses to “Corrugating

  1. Hi. I’m surfing WeaveTech and came across your blog. I love the textures and colors of your knitting. I haven’t tried loom knitting yet, but you make it look very inviting.

  2. LOVE your needle knitted scarf! That texture is fabulous! They say you can tell how relaxed you are by how loose your knitting is…I’d say by the look of your stitches, you’re kicked back and lovin’ it!
    I haven’t tried the ripple stitch on the looms yet…been thinking about it, though 🙂 Yours looks great!
    Bethany~

  3. The corregated stitch look great and I love the ripple on the loom , I haven’t loom knitted or needle knitted since I got my Ashford RH. I guess I can only have one vice at a time hehehe.

Leave a Reply

