Frugal Knitting Tools

Since I’ve taken up needle knitting, I’ve been frugal in my search for knitting tools. I purchased an entire set of straight needles from a estate sale. They are long, and mostly plastic and metal needles. I prefer bamboo needles and I knew I needed to find a set of circulars and double pointed needles. So my search began.

 

I found this set of double pointed needles on ebay. What an awesome buy! Bamboo double points size 0 – 10.5 Very nice needles, smooth and just perfect for a beginner on double points. Excellent price under $20 for the entire set! Check out the seller here.

My second great buy was made at Tuesday Mornings. A friend of mine mentioned that Tuesday Morning sold a set of interchangeable circulars that is regulary priced at $69.99 for $29.99. I saw this set in Hobby Lobby for $69.99 today.  I love this set! While I have a set of KnitPicks Options on my Christmas want list, this set from Tuesday Morning is perfect for the frugal shopper!

I’m so exited that I now own lots of needles, without breaking the bank, for just about any project I’m ready to cast on!

One response to “Frugal Knitting Tools

  1. YOU ARE SUCH AN ENABLER!! ROFLOL!!
    I too have the KnitPicks on my Christmas list, but the ebay one’s Oooooooooweeee! what a deal, I so broke down, my bank account is wimpering. Not only did I buy my loom stand and extra heddle, but now I have needles too ;0. Is there a 12 step program? haha. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

