Postcard’s from around the world

I have 459 blogs on my google reader. Most of the blogs are knitting or fiber related. Several are blogs hosted by very artistic individuals and daily they inspire me. I wanted to share an inspirational blog with you all!

Aurora of the Foxy Art Studio had a contest for a handmade postcard. I don’t enter many contests but this one caught my eye and I am a lucky winner! I entered the contest because a friend’s granddaughter is in kindergarten and the class project is receiving postcards from around the world. Aurora’s beautiful postcard will be enjoyed by the class soon! Thank you Aurora! I’m certain your postcard will inspire the artist in the class!

If you have the time to send a postcard to the class, leave a comment or drop me an email and I’ll gladly give you the mailing information!

Check out Aurora’s Etsy shop.  The fiber pin above is one of my favorites!  You will find lots of unique items just in time for Christmas! She is so talented!

One response to “Postcard’s from around the world

  1. wow! thanks so much for all your praise here about my blog and my Etsy site–I really appreciate this! I love that blogging has allowed us fellow craftspeople and artists to meet–even though we live far away from each other! I sent the owl postcard to the class–i hope they got it ok?
    do keep in touch…

Leave a Reply

