2008 Goals

yesyoucanknithere.jpg

As many do, I spent time today thinking about personal goals for the next year.

  • Lose 20 pounds. As a formerly anemic skinny girl, it is still shocking the weight that I’ve added since I turned 40. I’ll be 48 in 2008. It’s about time I get a handle on this one. I suspect this one is always tops on everyones list!
  • Take walks with hubby
  • Quit smoking. This is one I know I SHOULD do. I’ve just got to get past the fact that I enjoy it.
  • Take a yoga class. Maybe this will be my exchange for quitting smoking…a new way to relax.
  • Practice random acts of kindness. I recently sent a package to a fellow blogger, it felt really good. Do more of this.
  • Re-energize romance…kiss more!
  • Read, read, read (It is totally silly to even add this one, because I love books!)
  • Get a massage once a month
  • Conquer the pile of never ending laundry in the laundry room and keep it manageable. This may in fact be the hardest goal listed!

Here are some fiber related goals I want to accomplish in the coming year, in no particular order.

  • Learn to knit lace, from Knitting Lace Triangles book
  • Learn to knit socks, turn a heel
  • Knit a mitered blanket from the Mason Dixon book
  • Buy a sweaters worth of yarn and knit an adult sweater
  • Attend a knitting weekend, take workshop/classes
  • Attend fiber events
  • Learn to weave on a harness loom
  • Organize stash
  • Get a photo tent for better pictures for the blog
  • Continue to learn more knitting techniques/stitches
  • Teach others to knit, on needles or loom
2 responses to “2008 Goals

  1. If you’re really serious about learning how to make socks I highly recommend Crazy Toes and Heels by Queen Kahuna. It’s available from her website – just Google Crazy Toes and Heels. Self-published but oodles of pics and a fool-proof no-wrap no-holes method for turning heels – it’s the only way I knit socks! I’ve got a few books on knitting socks and none of them compare.
    And your random act of kindness really touched me – so I thought I’d get into the act (big grin!) Happy New Year!

  2. Good luck with your goals mamma!!!!

Leave a Reply

