Squidge-cloth

 

January2008 003

Sasha of the Knit Nutt blog posted this fun dish cloth pattern and I didn’t wait a second to cast on! I used Peaches & Creme Worsted Weight Cotton Yarn, Fiesta Ombre colorway and US4 3.5 mm needles and made the cloth 8 x 8. This was a fun quick knit and I’ve been looking for just the right pattern to use this colorful yarn with!

January2008 006

The knitting is complete on my Baby Soft Cardigan! The buttonholes were actually very easy! I made the six month size sweater, so I have only two buttonholes. Here is a shot of it blocking. I also got 5 mitered squares done this past week!

If you are a loom knitter, check out my DESTASH tab across the top. Since I am knitting with needles, I am destashing my looms. The looms are all DALooms, beautiful quality and well cared for.

4 responses to “Squidge-cloth

  1. What a happy looking squidge cloth! Delightful! The baby cardi is so darling. I am not as familiar with blocking as I should be. Have you pinned the pieces down into a large-scale graph paper? The pattern is dear and looks very cozy.

  2. I use a cheap cardboard pattern cutting board to block my knitting. I think it cost like $6 at JoAnn’s. I pin it to the item to the board, then spray it with tap water, let it sit for 24 hours. It has worked for me.

    Thanks for visiting my blog! Have a great week!

  3. Another great item for blocking are those foam tiles that are for kids they go together like puzzles to put on the floor, you can pin anything on those to block and they’re great for large projects. I love the squidge cloth so cute and bright.

  4. I hope this doesn’t mean you are leaving your looms forever…? We will truly miss you! Though…You are a wonderfully gifted knitter, in whatever form you choose to employ. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

