Knit Mama knit!

Did you notice I changed the name of my blog? This name fits me better now 🙂

Yeah, so I have a lot of unfinished objects (UFO’s for my non-knitting family and friends) So what?

I present you:

February2008 025

Now, how could I not want to cast on with this yarn? Zen String Nirvana, soft spun. The colors, the softness. It MUST become something and soon!

My second Ring of Cables hat with the option B cable. This cable tends to roll when not on the head, but it plays nice and fits great!

February2008 024

Cascade 220, size 8 circulars

I also cast on a pair of mittens. The only other pair I made, I tried to make on the loom, and well lets just say one mitten turned out to be adult size and the other child size! LOL I am using this awesome pattern. Did you notice it has a CABLE right down the middle…be still my heart!

February2008 028
O’Wool Classic, Size 6 double points
2 responses to “Knit Mama knit!

  1. It’s looking great so far! Can’t wait to see how it turns out!

  2. Happy Valentine’s Day to you! Thanks for the encouragement!

Leave a Reply

