Mystic Light

Mystic Lights banner
I joined my first ever KAL….the Mystic Light Shawl KAL.
Here is the yarn I will be using.

March2008 012
The Jolly Ewe, 100% Superwash Merino fingering Weight, “Fire”
The skein has 980 yards. My little yarn winder will not handle such a big skein, I will need to visit a friends home to use her larger ball winder. The KAL doesn’t start for a couple of weeks, when the first part of the pattern will be released. A portion was released this week so that you could swatch. Since I don’t have my yarn wound yet, I went ahead and knit up the swatch in some leftover yarn I had from an old project. It’s going to be a beautiful shawl indeed!

March2008 006
SIGN UP FOR LACE KAL
The pattern will be made available for a knitalong, starting March 26.
It will be distributed to the members in five consecutive pieces, once a week on Wednesdays.
The last part of the pattern will be released on April 23, at which point it will be made available for sale.
Sign ups will close on March 25.

March2008 005
This arrived this week! An awesome postcard from New Zealand!

There have been more cables. And another baby sweater started.
March2008 007 March2008 009

3 responses to “Mystic Light

  1. The shawl is going to be gorgeous!

  2. The Fire colorway is gorgeous! That is going to be a nice shawl.

  3. The KAL yarn is delish! Can’t wait to see it in action! I am IN LOVE with your gorgeous cable!! The color blend is awesome! Is it for another hat or???
    Totally cool postcard! Such a cute sheep!

Leave a Reply

