Spring Break

The Hemlock Ring throw is 95% done! I need to finish off the cast off row, then block. It will have to wait, because…

We are off to Colorado for spring break! Hubby and the boys will be hitting the slopes and I’ll be cozying up to the lodge fireplace with my ipod and knitting. I’m taking sock yarn, double points and this book.

Will I become an obsessed sock knitter? We shall see!
March2008 015

Colinette Jitterbug, colourway Jay 85

Della Q small project bag. Love these bags!

2 responses to “Spring Break

  1. Oh, that sounds wonderful right about now.. enjoy.

    And thanks for the support 🙂

  2. Oooooo! Lucky you!! A weekend getaway AND a new sock book! Can you spell s-p-o-i-l-e-d? I’ve hemmed and hawed a few times over whether or not to buy that book (and haven’t yet) so now I’m dying to see what you’ll knit from it.
    Your Hemlock Ring is to die for!! (pun intended!) It’s SO beautiful! Congrats! I’m looking forward to seeing it blocked and displayed!
    Hope you have a totally awesome mini-holiday!!

Leave a Reply

