Sensational Knitted Class Sock

Thanks to Carly, one of my buddies from Knit Night, I successfully finished the class sock! I read and reread the instructions for the heel turn I can’t tell you how many times. Carly deciphered the instructions and I was on my way with my tiny sock. Thank you, thank you Carly!

Class Sock

I knit the cuff and leg of my first adult sized sock while in Steamboat Springs last week. I was confused by the instructions and didn’t want to mess up the work I had completed, so I started the Class Sock above. Here is the cuff and leg of my first real adult sized sock. Now that I know what I am doing, I’ll get started on the heel this weekend!

First Sock

Hemlock Ring is bound off….now it just needs blocked. It appears that blocking this one is tough. I may take the advice of other knitters on Ravelry and take it to the cleaners and have them steam block it. The center star just makes me smile!

March2008 001
Here is a picture of our super awesome dog, Sandy. We’re getting grey together!

Sandy 2008
5 responses to “Sensational Knitted Class Sock

  1. Congrats on your first sock – it looks great! The hemlock ring blanket is gorgeous!

  2. Everything looks good. I love the cuff on the teal/blue sock. Its looking very pretty.

  3. Yay for your first sock! It’s quite an addictive craft.

    The blanket is so pretty!

  4. HOORAY SOCK! Yeah, those directions? Ridiculous. I’m totally stoked to see the “big” socks… make sure you bring them next week. That yarn is so lovely!

  5. I am totally in awe of your patience! You didn’t blow a hairy fit and rip out the whole project? You just put it aside until you found a way to do it? You are SO totally amazing! But then look at your Hemlock Ring! It looks absolutely p-e-r-f-e-c-t! You are totally the tops!

Leave a Reply

