Books and booties

Two new books arrived this week! The first is Stephanie Pearl-McPhee’s latest book, “Things I Learned from Knitting…whether I wanted to or not.” I’ve only read a few pages, and its enjoyable. Just like reading her blog! I like that it is a small book, it fits perfect into your knitting bag, without weighing you down!

April2008 001

The second book to arrive was a nice surprise for me! I received an email a few weeks ago from the publisher of Kate Jacobs. Kate is the author of “The Friday Night Knitting Club”, which I had mentioned on my blog last summer. The publisher was so kind to email me and send me an advanced copy of Kate’s latest book “Comfort Food.” I’ll let you know all about it once I finish reading it!

April2008 002

I look forward to reading this weekend! I’ll also be sneaking in some knitting (of course) I have a ton of projects on the needles. One of these days I’ll actually finish one of them! heh heh I will say that my sock is gorgeous if I say so myself (I continue to swoon over the heel…I turned a heel yahooooooooo) and I cannot wait to wear it and start the mate.

April2008 005

Here is one little bootie I finished the other night. This pattern is delightful and quick to knit. These booties are said to stay put on a baby’s tiny feet. I need to find a piece of ribbon to put in the eyelets, and finish the second bootie this weekend. You can find the pattern here!

April2008 003

6 responses to “Books and booties

  1. The bootie is too cute! Love the sock – gorgeous colorway.

  2. wishiwerebuffy

    Your sock looks fantastic!!

    Enjoy your book – it’s great.

  3. Cute bootie! I may have to make some of those for the multitude of pregnant women in my office.

    The sock is looking great!

  4. Sigh… I wish I had more time to read.

  5. That bootie is adorable, and the sock is looking great! Good job.

  6. I have made so many pairs of these booties–so fast and always a hit with the new MOM! I can’t wait to see the yarn harlot’s new book…

Leave a Reply

