Comfort Food


I finished Kate Jacobs new book “Comfort Food” this weekend. What a pleasurable read! I felt like I made a new group of friends in Gus, Aimee, Sabrina, Troy, Carmen, Hannah and the other characters in the book. There were many unexpected twists and turns that kept me wanting to read more.

comfortfoodbook

I won’t give anything about the plot away, but thought I’d give you a glance at the book. The main character, Gus Simpson is a middle aged (50, just a few years older than I am!) single mother of two daughters in their 20’s and she has a cooking television show called “Cooking with Gusto.” I can relate to the being middle aged, and having 20 something children…but I do NOT cook, and trust me, this book is not for just those that love to cook! I loved reading every word of this book! I highly recommend it!

Kate Jacobs also wrote “The Friday Night Knitting Club” which is being made into a movie. I will not be surprised if “Comfort Food” is a movie shortly thereafter. Click on the link and you can read the first chapter of the book…the book will be released on May 6, 2008.

Thanks again to Kate’s publisher for sending me a pre-release copy of the book!

One response to “Comfort Food

  1. Pingback: Kate Jacobs Blog» Blog Archive » News & Reviews

Leave a Reply

