Score!

Here are the crafty books I got at the St Louis book fair today! The books were $1- $3 each!!! SCORE! If you are in the area, its a must not miss event! I’ve never seen so many books in one place that were not in a public library!

BookHaul

I finished the baby sweater! I discovered (too late) that I did one repeat less than I should have of the lace pattern. I didn’t even notice until I was finishing the bind off. Once I’ve bound off, I’m onto the next project, there is no going back!

BabySweater

I started my second pair of socks. I’m still using the Sensational Knitted Socks book, this time using the Six Stitch Stansfield Pattern with two size 2 circs and OnLine Supersocke yarn. I’m really enjoying knitting with two circs, it seems to be moving quicker than with double points.

2ndPairofSocks

Notice the cute key chain in the picture? I won it in a contest on this blog! Kimberly is a home schooling Mom of 5, an Army wife and a talented weaver and spinner. Check out her blog! Thanks Kimberly!

3 responses to “Score!

  1. Pretty pretty pretty.

  2. The sweater looks great! Can’t wait to see it in person.

    I’m so jealous you made it to the st louis book fair!! Looks like such a good time.

  3. The sweater is adorable! No one knows about the missing extra row except you and me – and I won’t tell , OK? It’s so lovely!
    I have Knitting in the Round and the Stitch Dictionary and I really like them! Let me know about Knit Lit – it’s been on my Amazon Wish List for ages and I’m wondering if it’s any good. Wow you made a book haul! I’m SO jealous!! Lucky lucky lucky!!

Leave a Reply

