A Mom’s Reflection

Holding, rocking your child. There are few moments in life as beautiful. Through the years, I’ve forgotten many moments. I am joyful that it is not hard at all to remember how holding my son’s felt.

Jesse and Mama

I’ve always been a bit crafty. Here is a counted cross stitch I made for my oldest son in 1986.
I wish I could find this pattern, it is so cute, I’d love to make it again. I can remember stitching this while pregnant, then finishing it once Jesse was born.

BabyCrossStitch

I’m in a reflective kinda mood…my baby boy will graduate from college on Saturday, the day before Mother’s Day. I just can’t get over the fact that my little baby is a college graduate. Wow!

Jesse and Mama

I’ve often said that being a mother is the most important job I will ever have, and I continue to believe that to be true. It has not only been the most important job, it has been the most enjoyable, one in which I NEVER want to retire!

Jesse and Mama

Jesse may be an adult, but he will always be my little boy. I suspect I’ll be a bit mushy when I watch him walk and get his diploma. I suspect I’ll always be mushy when it comes to my boys. 🙂

3 responses to “A Mom’s Reflection

  1. They grow up so fast, I get mushy too. They say it hormonal but my mom still get mushy and she way past harmonal, hehe. Enjoy the moments of your life, they become the memories of a lifetime. Congratulations to the graduate!!

  2. Your cross stitch is beautiful! I love how much information is scattered throughout the pattern 🙂
    Congrats to the graduate, and I fully understand your feelings… on Tuesday I found out that my oldest daughter (my “baby”) is making me a Grandma! I don’t know whether to laugh or cry LOL 🙂

  3. Oh! Soooo sweet! I just can’t get enough of babies!! Your son is awesome! I love your cross stitch too! I did that a loooong time ago too! It’s so time consuming – I much prefer spinning and knitting now.
    And getting mushy is our priveledge as moms! Happy (mushy) Mother’s Day!!

Leave a Reply

