Aunt Tammy

Introducing Nephew Z!

May2008 031

What a wonderful weekend! I spent it in Springfield, MO at my brothers house. My dad was also visiting from Texas. The highlight of course was my nephew! He’s 2 1/2 years old and talking up a storm! He knows all his letters and can even spell a few words. While we were driving to check out antique stores, he said “stop sign…S T O P”!!!

Here’s my brother and little Z being goofy!

May2008 030

But my all time favorite thing that happened this weekend was when nephew Z woke up Saturday morning, he said “Where is Tammy?” I can tell when someone knew me by whether they call me Tammy or Tamara. Tammy was pre-30, Tamara post-30. It is always strange to hear someone call me Tammy, but it was so sweet to hear my nephew ask for me in that adorable little voice of his!

Here is a picture of my Dad and little nephew Z.
May2008 025

My Dad is retired and loves to make things with wood. Here is the birdhouse he made for us!

Dads Bird House

Very little knitting was done this weekend. I did show off how I can spin with my drop spindle!

Today, my package from the Ravelry mmmmmmmmmmalabrigo swap arrived. This is my second time in this swap, it is very well run and it is so much fun to purchase for someone then receive a surprise in the mail! Check it out! I love the pink and lavender colors of the lace yarn! Sooooooooo pretty. Not sure what will become of it yet.

May2008 035

4 responses to “Aunt Tammy

  1. Your nephew is very cute. I love the stop sign story.
    The package is great. What a cool swap.

  2. Thanks for your comment in my blog. You have a nice blog. The malabrigo yarns looks so yummy!

  3. I love the picture of your dad with his grandson. So cute! Glad you had a good time 🙂

  4. What a cutie pie. Oh someone else to knit for!! I love the bird house, so that’s where the creativity comes from?

Leave a Reply

