Summer Sampler #8

Summer Sampler #8

Summer Sampler pattern #8. I am several patterns behind the rest of the group.

I keep finding new things I just HAVE to cast on. Such as this adorable short sock. It is Fiber Dreams Forget-Me-Not sock. I used Elann Sock It to Me 4 Ply, Steel Blue 46460 and size 1 needles.  This sock was quick off the needles, a very fast knit!

What a deal this yarn is. $2.30 a ball. This sock took less than 1/2 a ball! Seriously…it will be the cheapest pair of socks ever! I really like the yarn. I ended up having to put a bandaid on my right index finger, because my knitpicks needle is sharper than I realized.

Forget Me Not Sock

I now have 4 socks that do not yet have a mate. Is this a bad sign?

3 responses to “Summer Sampler #8

  1. Love the socks. I always knit both socks at once or else I would have a big bunch of single socks.

  2. I love the sampler, really pretty design. I think you have one sock syndrome, but I know there’s a cure, hehe.

  3. Very pretty sampler, and love the sock!

Leave a Reply

